On the Road

One day in, and I fell free not like a vacation. Vacations take work, planning, and more work when you get back; taking crap from your boss, requesting leave, babysitters, pre-loading your work so you can go , doing the back log of work when you get back, finding a place for the dog, packing, reservations.  This isn’t a vacation this is liberation and it’s a long time coming. This blog this journal are both witness and catharsis. This trip both journey and jury to an audit of character. I am enjoying the process even if I never have a time like this again. I have it now.  I am writing it down and breathing it in with the windows down Newport in my left hand that’s attached to an arm 3 shades darker than my right.  I could end up at a job I hate in front of the TV in the afternoons waiting for life to pass me by. Right now though I can do anything I want, be anywhere. Now in this moment, I’ve found it even if I never have it again I have it now and it feels good   F R E E

Leave a Reply

